Find/ Search your NRC Seva Kendra Guwahati, Assam

What is NRC Seva Kendras? List of NRC Seva Kendra in Guwahati Assam: The NRC Kendra is the Help Desks that covers in each district which simplify the NRC update process. There approximately 2500 households in each NSK are set up in Assam and Guwahati. You can ask NSK for searching legacy data, issuing Legacy data code, receipt of NRC application form and NRC claims & objections application.

NRC Seva Kendra, List of NRC Kendra in Assam

Can You Search your Legacy data on any NSK?

Any NSK shall have the legacy database of the entire state Assam, so you are allowed to go and ask for search your legacy code and data. However, you can go only your designated NSK to submit your NRC application form. You can know your Designated NRC Kendra. You can call the toll free NRC Helpline numbers 15107 or 18003453762 (for people calling from outside Assam) or visit 

Can you submit the NRC Application Form in any NSK?

No, Each of the NRC Kendra has a flex banner which contains it’s covered legacy village/wards under its jurisdiction. You can only submit your NRC citizenship name registration application form to the respective Kendra. You must familiar with your designated NSK.

The reason why should you submit Application only in the designated NSK?

The NRC form verification shall be conducted through the field officer or NSK officials. The officials shall visit your address given as Present Address to scrutinize your application. Your present address should be the area under that particular NSK. It is important for persons to be available at the time of verification of such visit of officials. You should not submit your application at the Permanent Address or any other location where you will not be found if visited by the NRC verification Team(VT) for authentication of your applications. As such to ensure that verification of your application is conducted smoothly, it will be required to submit Application Form only at the designated NSK.

Below is the map showing NSK Kenrda in Guwahati, Assam.

View Full-Screen

PLEASE NOTE THAT AN INTERACTIVE “KNOW YOUR NSK MAP” for Guwahati is also available on the NRC website. Visit the NRC Website “´and find out the details of your designated NRC Seva Kendra (NSK) by following the steps below :

1) Click on “Know your designated NRC Seva Kendra (NSK) icon

(2) Select Districtrict Kamrup Metropolitan

(3) Click on Guwahati City button on

( 4) Click on “Search by Map” button.

2) With the placing of your mouse, the area of jurisdiction on of the NSK will get highlighted with NSK name in RED and Ward Number (old) written en in BLACK. You can Zoom and Pan to see the localities/landmarks/roads/boundaries of your respective NSKs.
3) On Clicking anywhere on an NSK area, a pop-up box will show the name and the address of the NSK /Ward Numbers covered by the NSK/ name of the LRCR Officer with NSK office icon “ “ blinking simultaneously.

How can I know my Designated Nearest NRC Seva Kendra?

Information about your designated NRC Seva Kendra (NSK) can be obtained from your Circle Office, DC Office, NRC Website (, NRC Toll-Free Helpline 15107 or 18003453762.

Or Else goto here

Select, district, circle name, villagename-



Below are the list of NRC Seva Kendras in Guwahati and Different parts of Assam:-

Click Here to Full-Screen View

Click Here to Full-Screen View

Click Here to View Full-Screen

Click Here to Full-Screen View

Click Here to Full-Screen View

If you couldn’t find your NSK in the above images, you can download the PDF file containing NRC Seva Kendra in Assam and Guwahati. Get it from Here

Tags: Baksa, Barpeta, Biswanath, Bongaigaon, Cachar, Charaideo, Chirang, Darrang, Dhemaji, Dhubri, Dibrugarh, Goalpara, Golaghat, Hailakandi, Hojai, Jorhat, Kamrup Metropolitan, Kamrup, Karbi Anglong, Karimganj, Kokrajhar, Lakhimpur, Majuli, Morigaon, Nagaon, Nalbari, Dima Hasao, Sivasagar, Sonitpur, South Salmara-Mankachar, Tinsukia, Udalguri, West Karbi Anglong.

One Response

  1. Muhiram saikia March 4, 2018

Leave a Reply